Important Dates

Discover deadlines and find out all the important exams dates, application deadlines, and school holidays in the one place

Dates by
state

  • All
  • Australian Capital Territory
  • New South Wales
  • North Island
  • Northern Territory
  • Overseas
  • Queensland
  • South Australia
  • South Island
  • Tasmania
  • Victoria
  • Western Australia

Medical Applications – Out with the Old, In with the New

If you’re looking to get into med school, you’ve probably heard a thing or two about how tough the application process can be. But guess what? Things have been changing

2023 NCEA Exam Dates

Here are the exam dates for NCEA students in 2023 (updated 8 March 2023). Secondary examinations Monday 6 November – Thursday 30 November No sessions are scheduled for Canterbury Anniversary

2023 NZ School Holiday Dates

Here are the school holiday dates for New Zealand for 2023. Easter (Autumn) Holidays Friday 7 April – Friday 21 April Winter Holidays Monday 3 July – Friday 14 July

2023 TCE Exam Dates

Here are the exam dates for TCE students in 2023 (updated 16 August 2023). Written examinations Tuesday 7 November – Friday 17 November Folio, Practical, Oral and Display external assessment

2023 HSC Exam Dates

Here are the indicative dates for exams in New South Wales in 2023 (updated 16 August 2023): HSC important dates for practical and performance examinationsMonday 31 July – Friday 15

2023 QCE Exam Dates

Here are the indicative dates for exams in Queensland in 2023 (updated 8 March 2023). External Assessment DatesMonday 9 October – Wednesday 15 November QCE Results ReleasedFriday 15 December See

2023 SACE & NTCET Exam Dates

Here are the indicative dates for exams in South Australia and Northern Territory in 2023 (updated 8 March 2023). SACE examination datesMonday 16 October – Friday 17 November*Note: Dates and

2023 WACE Exam Dates

Here are the exam dates for Western Australia in 2023 (updated 16 August 2023). ATAR course written examinationsMonday 30 October – Friday 17 November ATAR course practical examinationsSaturday 23 September

2023 VCE Exam Dates

Here are the exam dates for VCE students in 2023 (updated 8 March 2023). General Achievement Test (GAT) Thursday 15 June Extended Investigation Critical Thinking Test Wednesday 2 August Performance

2023 TAS School Holiday Dates

Here are the school holiday dates for Tasmania for 2023. Easter (Autumn) Holidays Thursday 6 April – Tuesday 25 April Winter Holidays Monday 10 July – Friday 21 July Spring

2023 WA School Holiday Dates

Here are the school holiday dates for Western Australia for 2023. Easter (Autumn) Holidays Friday 7 April – Friday 21 April Winter Holidays Monday 3 July – Friday 14 July

2023 NT School Holiday Dates

Here are the school holiday dates for Northern Territory for 2023. Easter (Autumn) Holidays Friday 7 April – Friday 14 April Winter Holidays Monday 26 June – Monday 17 July
Scroll to Top

Fill in the form to update your details

Oops! You need to be logged in to use this form.

Welcome Back

Everything's where you left it